We’re proud to offer products from some wonderful guest composers.

These books serve as supplements to Piano Safari and other teaching methods.

Juan Cabeza

Juan Cabeza’s Diversions series showcases patterned etudes that each focus on a single technical pattern. These include scales, arpeggios, chords, repeated notes, intervals, and other common pianistic patterns.

Each Diversions book contains 21 patterned etudes. The Diversions Pack includes both books.

Miniatures contains 24 intermediate level pieces in all major and minor keys.

Piano Train Trips is a collection of 18 etudes with a series of supplementary exercises.

Sally Cathcart

Published by Alfred UK and distributed by Piano Safari in the US, the Ready to Play series by Sally Cathcart provides essential musicianship skills for beginners. Listening and musical understanding are emphasized from the start to provide students with a solid foundation. Children will be thoroughly engaged by the wide range of activities and musical experiences!

Charles Stier

This set of playful and humorous late elementary pieces will delight students. The kitchen theme is tied to different musical styles, making for a wide variety of sounds and techniques.

Chee Hwa Tan

Compositions by Chee-Hwa Tan encourage students to explore and express sound images at the piano while developing specific technical skills necessary for artistic playing.

Currently the Head of Piano Pedagogy at the University of Denver Lamont School of Music, Ms. Tan teaches both graduate and undergraduate piano pedagogy.

Through the Windowpane, A Child’s Garden of Verses, and Windy Nights and Other Tales are sets of pieces that correspond to poems by Robert Louis Stevenson. They are suitable for elementary, late elementary and intermediate skill levels, respectively.

Circus Sonatinas is a set of two three-movement Sonatinas, and is suitable for late elementary skill levels.

A Royal Birthday Celebration: Suite in Baroque Style is a collection of seven dances inspired by the Baroque composers Bach, Handel, and Telemann. The overall theme of the suite is set at a royal court during a birthday celebration.

Once Upon a Journey Book 1 is a collection of five early intermediate pieces that explore emotion through the power of story and sound. Students interact with the music using “Your Journey” pages that encourage journaling and creative expression.

The Chee Hwa Tan Pack contains four of the above products.


We look forward to adding more books by guest composers in the future!