Chee-Hwa Tan Pack


Circus Sonatinas, Through the Windowpane, A Child’s Garden of Verses, and Windy Nights and Other Tales are contained in this pack of four books.

Note: The Chee-Hwa Tan Pack is not available in Australia in hardcopy version. For digital versions of these books, please visit the individual product pages (see below for the links)


SKU: CHWAPack Categories: ,


Book Descriptions:

  1. Circus Sonatinas: a set of two three-movement Sonatinas (Late Elementary)
  2. Through the Windowpane: a set of seven pieces that correspond to poems by Robert Louis Stevenson (Elementary)
  3. A Child’s Garden of Verses: a set of eight pieces that correspond to poems by Robert Louis Stevenson (Late Elementary)
  4. Windy Nights and Other Tales: a set of three pieces that correspond to poems by Robert Louis Stevenson (Intermediate)

Chee-Hwa Tan has a passion for nurturing the art and love of music making in pianists of all ages and levels. Her compositions encourage students to explore and express sound images at the piano while developing specific technical skills necessary for artistic playing.

Currently the Head of Piano Pedagogy at the University of Denver Lamont School of Music, Ms. Tan teaches both graduate and undergraduate piano pedagogy. She is a specialist in curriculum development for pre-college piano and class piano teaching and has served on the piano pedagogy faculties at the Oberlin Conservatory and Southern Methodist University. Over the years, her students have distinguished themselves as performers, teachers, and life long music makers.

Additional information

Weight .625 lbs
Purchasing Options

Hardcopy Books (Not currently available in Australia)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chee-Hwa Tan Pack”

You may also like…